Leadership Coaches

The Center for Vitality has a network of trained coaches, ready for deployment for clergy and lay congregational leaders.  Many of our coaches are trained in the Coach Approach (CAST), a training program approved by ICF, the International Coaching Federation.  Coaching is not teaching, supervision, or remediation.  Instead, it is the “art and practice of guiding a person or group from where they are toward the greater competence and fulfillment that they desire (Gary Collins).”

Benefits of Coaching

(from Rev. Chris Holmes, creator of CAST)
  • Discovery: The coach approach is a self-discovery process, where the person being coached discovers solutions & implementations independently as the coach promotes discovery throughout the conversation.
  • Expand the possibilities: The person being coached is challenged to envision many different perspectives and possibilities before committing to a plan of action.
  • Action: Coaching is action oriented.
  • Calculated Risk Taking: A coach challenges the person to push the envelope and take risks that are proceeded by reflection and preparation.
  • Support: Throughout the coaching relationship, the coach provides support and encouragement to the person being coached.
  • Accountability: A key characteristic of coaching is accountability — not to the coach, but from the person being coached to him/herself.

 

Contact the Center for Vitality for coaching information.

Coaching is often offered following many Center for Vitality sponsored events.  If your leadership is interested in receiving coaching contacts following a qualifying event, please complete the REQUEST FORM in order that the Center may match your congregation with the right coach.

 

COACHING LOG

CLICK HERE to document your client coaching experience hours.

Center for Vitality Coaching Travel Reimbursement Form

 


 

Trained Coaches (Group & Individual Coaching)

coaches 2015

A few of our coaches and coach developers gathered at Mount Eagle for training in 2015

Each of these trained coaches have offered to coach lay and clergy leaders in Arkansas United Methodist Congregations.  You are welcome to contact one of these coaches to arrange a coaching relationship.

Depending on the situation and arrangements, some coaching relationships may involve an individual or congregation contracting with a coach for a fee.

 

Angie Gage

angie.gage@arumc.org

Cherokee Village, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Blake Bradford

Blake.bradford@arumc.org

Little Rock, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Brad Elrod

Brad.Elrod@arumc.org

Star City, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Dee Harper

charles.harper@arumc.org

Farmington

(CAST 1-3)

 

Deedee Autry

deedee.autry@arumc.org

Hot Springs Village, AR

ICF-ACC Certified Clergy /Life Coach

(Trained through the General Board of Education and Ministry Clergy Coach Training Program)

 

Danny Redding

danny@crossroadadvantage.com

Springdale, AR

ICF-ACC Certified Coach

(Trained through Coaching 4 Clergy)

 

Deidre “Dede” Roberts

droberts@arumc.org

Conway, AR

(CAST 1-4)

 

George Odell

george.odell@arumc.org

Clinton, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

John Embrey

john.embrey@arumc.org

Greenwood, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Maxine Allen

mallen@arumc.org

Little Rock, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Michelle Moore

michelle.moore@arumc.org

Maumelle, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Natasha Murray

natasha.murray@arumc.org

Pine Bluff, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Pat Bodenhamer

pat.bodenhamer@arumc.org

Paragould, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Thompson Murray

thompsonwmurray@gmail.com

Newport, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

Todd-Paul Taulbee

toddpaul.taulbee@arumc.org

West Memphis, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

William O. Bud Reeves

breeves@arumc.org

Fort Smith, AR

(CAST 1-3)

 

 

"Creating vital congregations that make disciples of Jesus Christ,who make disciples equipped to transform lives, communities and the world."

Copyright © 2017 Arkansas Annual Conference. All rights reserved.